Congrats to our fantastic new MP Heather McPherson!
Heather is a long time New Democrat and former Director of the Alberta Council for Global Cooperation. Heather is in the process of setting up her hill and constituency offices. Check back for updates. 

Hear the latest: Sign up for our email list to hear about events and other news.

2019 AGM
Thank you to everyone who attended our AGM in May, and to all the volunteers who joined the EDA executive!

Help us build for future elections
Please make a donation and consider becoming a monthly donor. Monthly, sustaining donors provide much-needed stability for our ongoing work and allow us to focus our time and energy on outreach and membership development rather than on fundraising. You can donate online with Visa, Mastercard or Interac.
If you prefer to donate by cheque, please make it payable to Edmonton Strathcona Federal NDP and mail to: 8408 117 St NW, Edmonton AB T6G1R4. Thank you for your support!

Donation Limits and Tax Credit Information
Donate today! In 2019, you can give up to $1600 to riding associations (EDAs), local federal campaigns or nomination races combined.You can also give up to $1600 in 2019 to Canada’s NDP. All Canadians with taxable income receive generous tax credits when they donate to Canada’s NDP. For example, a donation of $500 costs you just $150.
You get back:
•75% for the first $400 you donate.
•50% for the next $350 you donate.
•33 1/3% of the rest
up to a total tax credit of $650.

Join the NDP 
Alberta residents who join the NDP become a member of both the federal and Alberta NDP. You can join online or contact us at, and we'll mail or drop off a form. An NDP membership costs as a little as $10. 

Our Leader

Jagmeet Singh was elected leader of Canada's NDP on October 1, 2017. Follow him on Facebook, Twitter and Instagram, and read his bio on the NDP website.
Hear the latest

Sign up for our email list to hear about events and other news.